Tea Time Rag


Double bass quartet

Composer: Cathy Elliott

Instrumentation: 4 double basses
Difficulty: Suitable for intermediate players

View download edition

The printed edition includes a score and a full set of parts

SKU: BMP 110 Categories: ,


In this original Rag Time piece all four players get to play the tune and all players need to be comfortable with syncopated rhythms.

Tea Time Rag is suitable for a multi-level group of intermediate players. Bass 1 demands some simple thumb position work, while Bass 2 covers a range to sixth position. Bass 3 lies up to 4th position and Bass 4 up to second position.

View Download Edition

ISMN: 979-0-708191-16-2


Performance video

You may also like…